2022 Awards of Excellence Now Open
Thursday, July 1, 2021

WFCP Awards of Excellence Nominations are Now Open

Have the achievement of your college or polytechnic recognized on the world stage. If you have leading practices or outstanding achievements, then nominate those for the Awards of Excellence of the World Federation of Colleges and Polytechnics (WFCP) to be announced and celebrated at the World Congress in San Sebastián, Basque (Spain) in June 2022. Winners and finalists will be promoted through the network of member colleges and polytechnics.

WFCP is pleased to announce its fifth annual Awards of Excellence, recognizing outstanding contributions from member institutions/associations to achieving the vision of the Federation and celebrating accomplishments in the global colleges and polytechnics sector.

The Awards seek to distinguish WFCP member institutions whose exceptional initiatives are strengthening applied learning and research outcomes. The Awards celebrate remarkable contributions to skills development and the wider economic and social development. The WFCP Awards of Excellence honor and support higher standards in applied education institutions and offer the opportunity to showcase and foster best practices in the sector.


Eligibility Criteria

The Awards program is open to all WFCP members, regardless of type of membership, and their member institutions. To find a complete list of WFCP members, please visit our website. To be eligible for consideration, nominees should have made a significant and sustained contribution in one of the categories.


The Awards of Excellence recognize excellence of both individuals and institutions/associations in twelve categories reflecting core values and strategic objectives of WFCP and its member institutions. Award recipients will be announced at the Awards ceremony, which will take place in Donostia-San Sebastián, the Basque Country (Spain) on the occasion of the 10th Bi-Annual World Congress, from June 13 –17, 2022.

Individual Categories

  • Outstanding Student Achievement Award
  • Outstanding Educator Award
  • Leadership in Diversity and Inclusion
  • Lifetime Achievement Award

Organization Categories

  • Applied Research and Innovation Award
  • Sustainable Development Goals Award
  • Cyber and Data Security and Social Engineering Award
  • Construction Award
  • Global Citizenship Award
  • Teacher Professional Development Award
  • Strategic Leadership Award
  • Indigenous Education Award


To be considered for an Individual and/or organization Award of Excellence, you must submit the appropriate nomination form(s) and any required supporting testimonies by November 1st, 2021 (11:59 p.m. Canada/US Eastern Standard Time) electronically to secretariat@wfcp.org in PDF or Word format.

Applications received after this date will not be considered. There is no limit to the number of nominations a single institution can submit, however the institution is limited to one nomination per category. Individual nomination and organization forms can be downloaded below. These contain guidance on marking criteria to help you submit your nomination.  You can also watch this video produced by WFCP.

Please note applications must be submitted only in English. No pictures, videos or hyperlinks can be included in the application.

Award recipients will be informed in February 2022 and profiled through WFCP events, including the 2022 Congress and/or future WFCP webinars.

For any further questions, please contact Lyne Dalby at secretariat@wfcp.org


Individual Award Nomination Form

Organization Award Nomination Form



Share This

Subscribe to Global Insight to receive a monthly bulletin via email.
We use cookies to improve your experience on our website.
By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.