Submit a Nomination

Have the achievement of your college or polytechnic recognized on the world stage. If you have leading practices or outstanding achievements, then submit a nomination  for the Awards of Excellence of the World Federation of Colleges and Polytechnics (WFCP) to be announced and celebrated at the World Congress in Montego Bay, Jamaica in September 2024. Winners and finalists will be promoted through the network of member colleges and polytechnics.

WFCP is pleased to announce its 2024 Awards of Excellence, recognizing outstanding contributions from member institutions and associations to achieving the vision of the Federation and celebrating accomplishments in the global colleges and polytechnics sector.

The Awards seek to distinguish WFCP member institutions and individuals whose exceptional initiatives are strengthening applied learning and research outcomes. The Awards celebrate remarkable contributions to skills development and the wider economic and social development. The WFCP Awards of Excellence honor and support higher standards in applied education institutions and offer the opportunity to showcase and foster best practices in the sector.


Eligibility Criteria

The Awards program is open to all WFCP members, regardless of type of membership. To find a complete list of WFCP members, please visit our website. To be eligible for consideration, nominees should have made a significant and sustained contribution in one of the fourteen categories.



The Awards of Excellence recognize excellence of both individuals and organizations in fourteen categories reflecting core values and strategic objectives of WFCP and its member institutions. Award recipients will be announced at the Awards ceremony, which will take place in Montego Bay, Jamaica on the occasion of the 12th World Congress, from September 22-27, 2024.

Individual Categories

  • Leadership in Diversity and Inclusion Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Outstanding Educator Award
  • Outstanding Student Achievement Award

Organization Categories

  • Applied Research and Innovation Award
  • Brand TVET Award
  • Construction Award
  • Cyber and Data Security and Social Engineering Award
  • Global Citizenship Award
  • Indigenous Education Award
  • Strategic Leadership Award
  • Sustainable Development Goals Award
  • Teacher Professional Development Award
  • Tourism and Hospitality Award


Submitting a Nomination

To be considered for an Individual and/or Organization Award of Excellence, you must submit the appropriate nomination and any required supporting testimonies via our website (link below) by December 18th, 2023 (11:59 p.m. Canada/US Eastern Standard Time).

Applications received after this date may not be considered. There is no limit to the number of nominations a single institution can submit, however the institution is limited to one nomination per category.

Please note applications must be submitted only in English. No pictures, videos or hyperlinks can be included in the application.

Award recipients will be informed in March 2024 and profiled through WFCP events, including the 2024 Congress and/or future WFCP webinars.

For any further questions, please contact the WFCP Secretariat at