Register for ‘To marketize or not to marketize: around the world in three approaches to technical education’ WFCP webinar 

We are delighted to share that ‘To marketize or not to marketize: around the world in three approaches to technical education’ WFCP webinar will be hosted on October 22, 2020 at 6:30 a.m. (Ottawa time), 7:30 a.m. (Santiago time), 11:30 a.m. (London time), 1:30 p.m. (Nairobi time), 3:30 p.m. (Faisalabad time), 6:30 p.m. (Beijing time), 8 p.m. (Darwin time).

Registration (free of charge) is required.

In this webinar, WFCP partners will discuss the concept of the ‘marketisation’ of technical education and training. Three speakers across three continents – Australia, the UK and Chile – will introduce the vocational system in their respective countries, focusing on whether a marketized approach has been taken, how it has been implemented and whether it has been effective. The webinar will conclude with an audience Q&A. This webinar will be of interest to education policymakers and practitioners.

Join the speakers:

 

 

 

 

 

Emma Meredith, AoC’s International Director, the UK
David Corke
, Director of Education and Skills Policy, Association of Colleges (AoC), the UK
Dr Don Zoellner, University Fellow, Charles Darwin University; Former Board Member of TAFE Directors Australia
Alfredo Pinto, Director of Marketing and Communications, Duoc UC, Chile

Cannot attend live? Still register to receive a link to the recording after the webinar.

X