Our RSS Feed

World Federation of Colleges and Polytechnics

Message from the Chair

Photo of Denise Amyot June 2013

Denise Amyot

Welcome to the World Federation of Colleges and Polytechnics (WFCP), the united voice of post-secondary applied education institutions across the globe. We are representatives of colleges, institutes and polytechnics, united by the mandate to prepare students for complex professional roles in a changing society so that they can emerge as leaders and innovators in their chosen careers.

The Federation aims to be a resource for member institutions to meet their strategic national and international objectives, an international forum to facilitate the dissemination of the latest in applied education research, and a strong advocate for linkages and joint initiatives between institutions and with the business community.

New trends and challenges in applied forms of learning and in the job market are shaping the rapidly changing social and economic situation in many parts of the world and we can work together to ensure the best possible outcomes for tomorrow’s workforce.

The WFCP is headed by an international Board, representing the various regions and reflecting the differing educational structures and systems of its members. Colleges, institutes and polytechnics across the world are facing similar issues and can greatly benefit from collaboration in achieving solutions and sharing best practices.

I am looking forward to welcoming you at our next World Congress in Melbourne, Australia from October 8-10, 2018. The WFCP World Congress will bring together leaders of the applied higher education system to discuss the latest trends, topics, and development in this sector and look at the future of skills.

I invite you to explore our website and the benefits of the Federation and become a member of WFCP!

Denise Amyot
Chair, WFCP
President & CEO, Colleges and Institutes Canada (formerly ACCC)
1 Rideau Street, Suite 701 Ottawa, ON K1N 8S7
WFCP Board meeting in Ottawa, Canada, April 29, 2017
Back row from left to right: Zong Wa (CEAIE), Craig Robertson (TDA), David Hughes (AoC), and Alain Roy (CICan)
Front row from left to right: Rodrigo Núñez G. (Duoc UC), Li Qian (CEAIE), Tresanna Hassanally (WFCP), Denise Amyot (CICan), Dr. Wilson Conciani (Conif) and José Luis Fernández Maure (Tknika)
Not pictured: Wayne Wheeler (AACC), Dr. Richard Masika (CAPA), Dr. Donna Powell-Wilson (CCCJ), John Henik (GEN), Phil Ker (NZITP/Otago Polytechnic), Dr. Larry Rosia (PIN/Saskatchewan Polytechnic), and Mouhamed Fadel Niang (RIESP).
Back to Top